The Long Distance Ski Championship

Pro Team Tempo

The Visma Ski Classics VIII season, 2017-2018 kicks off with a Pro Team Tempo in Pontresina, Switzerland. It's the second time Pontresina will host the start of the season and it will give the Pro Teams a chance to present their new athletes and race suits.

Each Pro Team calculate third best male time into a total male time. All Pro Team female athletes start in a pursuit calucalted on the total male time, if more than one female athete in a Pro Team they start together at the same start time. First female athletes to finish the pursuit decides the result of the Pro Team Tempo. Pro Team Tempo points are handed out according to the points table. Minimum 3 skiers per team on the Pro Team Tempo start line.

If the pro team has not 3 men athletes on the start line, the Pro Team female skiers will start 30 seconds after last female in the pursuit. If no female is starting in the pursuit the pro team will be placed after the last female skiers finishing the pursuit according to the male Pro Team time.

All pro team athletes starting and finishing within 20% of the winning time in the Pro Team Tempo will get 50 individual bonus points in the Champion bib competition.

Facts About Pro Team Tempo

Live Center 2017/2018

GPS Tracking

Sunday November 26th 2017

11km Classic Technique, Pro Team Tempo
Pontresina Switzerland

Start Time 
Men 10.00 CET
Women 12.00 CET 

Results 2017/18

Pro Team Tempo
1. Lager 157 Ski Team 0:57:25
2. Team Koteng 0:58:10
3. Team Santander 0:59:45

1. Lager 157 Ski Team 0:26:47
2. Team Koteng 0:27:08
3. Team ParkettPartner 0:27:28

1. Lager 157 Ski Team 0:30:38
2. Team Koteng 0:31:23
3. Team Santander 0:32:58

Visma Skier of the day awards Season VIII

Britta Johansson Norgren, LAG 
Andreas Holmberg, SER 
(Kaiser Maximilian Lauf)
Morten Eide Pedersen, BNB 
(La Diagonela)
Joar Andreas Thele, LYN 
Ermil Vokuev, RMT 
Tord Asle Gjerdalen, SAN
Masako Ishida, KOT